Who We Are

JWC Partners

The Joint Water Commission (JWC) is the primary drinking water supplier in Washington County, Oregon. Four agencies share ownership in the Joint Water Commission (JWC): the Cities of Hillsboro, Forest Grove, and Beaverton, and the Tualatin Valley Water District (TVWD). Each member agency has individually owned water-related facilities, and varying levels of ownership in the JWC and the JWC’s water treatment, storage, and transmission facilities.
Read More >

Commission Board & Committees

The Joint Water Commission (JWC) is run by a Board of 12 Commissioners (three Commissioners from each member agency) who are appointed by their respective agencies to serve. Commissioners serve on several committees overseeing the day-to-day JWC operations.
Find Additional Details >

Managing Agency

The City of Hillsboro, as founder of the Joint Water Commission, serves as its Managing Agency. The Finance Department handles all fiscal affairs and City of Hillsboro Water Department staff provides the majority of project management and oversight.
Learn More >

General Manager

Niki Iverson is the Director of the City of Hillsboro Water Department and the General Manager of the JWC.

Operating Staff

The JWC Water Treatment Plant and facilities are operated and maintained by 18 full-time employees.
Get to Know Staff >